Walworth County 4-H graduates were honored on July 26 in Elkhorn. Those present included: Owen Kramer (from left), Whitewater; Makayla Ohrwall, Sharon; Ty Adams, Delavan; Ben Laskowski, Burlington; Codey Schell, Sharon; Phoebe Phillips, Lake Geneva; Claire Schilz, Elkhorn; and Madeline Eggert, Elkhorn. (Submitted photo)

Walworth County 4-H recently celebrated the graduation of 25 members from its program this summer. 4-H graduates are current youth members who are either aging out of the 4-H program or who graduated from high school during the spring and are not planning to continue their 4-H membership into their freshman year of college.

The graduates were formally recognized by the county 4-H Senior Leaders Association during a program at the Walworth County Fairgrounds.   They are also being honored via social media throughout the months of August, September and October.

Honorees included:

  • Melissa Konkel, Elkhorn, Big Foot Pioneers 4-H;
  • Madeline Eggert, Elkhorn, Elkhorn 4-H;
  • Gavin Storlie, Elkhorn, Elkhorn 4-H;
  • Amelia Guanci, Spring Grove, IL, Flame Throwers 4-H;
  • Alexia Schroeder, Janesville, Harvesters 4-H;
  • Abigail Tollakson, Janesville, Harvesters 4-H;
  • Lillian Geuder, East Troy, Lake Beulah 4-H;
  • Dakota Horlacher, East Troy, Lake Beulah 4-H;
  • Ty Adams, Delavan, Lakeland 4-H;
  • Phoebe Phillips, Lake Geneva, Linn 4-H;
  • Bethany Klein, Darien, Sharon 4-H;
  • Makayla Ohrwall, Sharon, Sharon 4-H;
  • Codey Schell, Clinton, Sharon 4-H;
  • Owen Kramer, Whitewater, Spring Prairie 4-H;
  • Benjamin Laskowski, Burlington, Spring Prairie 4-H;
  • Jack Etten, Elkhorn, Spring Prairie 4-H;
  • Alexander Haacker, Elkhorn, Springfield 4-H;
  • Claire Schilz, Elkhorn, Springfield 4-H;
  • Tommy Slack, Lake Geneva, Springfield 4-H;
  • Anna Hansen, Elkhorn, Sugar Creek 4-H;
  • Julia Brost, Walworth, Walworth 4-H;
  • Amanda Harder, Delavan, Walworth 4-H;
  • Theresa Bellrichard, Whitewater, Whitewater 4-H;
  • Tiffany Bellrichard, Whitewater, Whitewater 4-H; and
  • Ruth Tanis, Whitewater, Whitewater 4-H.

4-H is a Positive Youth Development program of UW-Madison Division of Extension. Membership is open to boys and girls, grades 5K through 13.

Learn more about Walworth County 4-H at walworth.extension.wisc.edu, contact the Walworth County Extension Office at 262-741-4951, or visit the promotional display in the Youth Building at this year’s Walworth County Fair through Monday, Sept. 6.



No comments

Be the first one to leave a comment.

Post a Comment