Voters in the Delavan-Darien School District said no Tuesday to a referendum that would have allowed the Delavan-Darien School District to exceed state revenue caps. The district asked to exceed the revenue cap by $3.5 million for three years and $3 million thereafter.

In other area election results:

City of Delavan Mayor Mel Nieuwenhuis ran unopposed and will serve another term after receiving 1,313 of the 1,370 votes.

Delavan aldermen Gary Stebnitz, Wm. Bruce DeWitt and Jeff Johnson also ran unopposed and retained their seats.

Lynnette Phillips and Kevin Kiekhafer were elected to the Town of Delavan Board of Supervisors.

Lynnette Phillips 603
Kevin Kiekhaefer 595
Barb Militello 579

In the Town of Darien, Kevin Schutt and Rich Keyzer will serve on the Board of Supervisors.

Kevin Schutt 279
Rich Keyzer 219
Matthew Smith

For the full election results, see this week’s edition of the Delavan Enterprise.


No comments

Be the first one to leave a comment.

Post a Comment