Football team has 11 on All-RVC teams

By Dan Truttschel


The East Troy football team landed 11 players on All-Rock Valley Conference teams following a recent coaches’ vote.

Leading the way are junior quarterback Jacob Dessart and senior offensive lineman Chris Storandt, who were first-team selections.

Named to the second team on offense were junior Dylan Jakscht (running back), junior Jacob Price (receiver), senior John Marschke (lineman) and senior Jacob Mast (lineman).

Second-team defensive picks were senior Chase Coleman (inside linebacker) and sophomore Zach Burke (outside linebacker).

Also recognized were juniors Elijah Newhouse and Nick Schwall and sophomore John Skinner, who were voted honorable mention.

Dessart accounted for just less than 3,000 total yards in 2017. He completed 88-of-195 passing attempts for 1,263 yards and 10 touchdowns and rushed 212 times for 1,719 yards and 23 touchdowns. Jakscht was second in rushing behind Dessart with 192 carries for 905 yards and eight touchdowns, while Price led the receiving corps with 42 catches for 620 yards and six touchdowns.

On the defensive side, Coleman had a team-high 138 tackles, while Burke was second with 125.

East Troy finished 5-5 overall, including a 42-20 loss to Waukesha Catholic Memorial in the first round of the Division 3 playoffs.

All-Rock Valley Conference

Football teams

First-team offense – Quarterbacks: Zack Mielke (sr., Evansville-Albany), Tyler Halsted (sr., Clinton), Jacob Dessart (jr., East Troy); Running Backs: Zach Krause (sr., Clinton), Evan Anfang (sr., Jefferson), Nolan Klawitter (jr., Jefferson), Kyle Hanaman (jr., Beloit Turner); Receivers: Pedro Sierra (sr., Big Foot), Mason Simmons (jr., Edgerton), Sereno Ferone (sr., Turner); Tight Ends/H-Backs: Hunter Waldsmith (sr., Turner), Connor Mullooly (sr., Clinton); Linemen: Chris Storandt (sr., East Troy), Brandon Malkow (sr., Turner), Eric Paschke (sr., Clinton), Kenny Ballmer (sr., Clinton), Clayton Hahn (sr., Clinton), Aldair Ramirez (sr., Jefferson), Jeb Beck (sr., Evansville-Albany); Athlete: Jackson Enz (sr., Big Foot).

First-team defense – Ends: Jordan Lietz (jr., Edgerton), Steve Espinoza (sr., Clinton), Evan Blumer (jr., Evansville-Albany), Cade Werwinski (sr., McFarland); Linemen: Eric Paschke (sr., Clinton), Kenny Ballmer (sr., Clinton), Adrian Estrada (jr., Turner), Alex Dickerell (sr., Jefferson); Inside Linebackers: Connor Mullooly (sr., Clinton), Juan Reyes (sr., Turner), Malcolm Johnson (jr., Evansville-Albany), Paul Hollenberger (sr., Jefferson); Outside Linebackers: Colin Warpula (sr., Clinton), Emiliano Reyes (jr., Turner), Nolan Kicmol (sr., Evansville-Albany), Ian McGowan (sr., Jefferson); Backs: Jackson Enz (sr., Big Foot), Brekan Day (sr., Brodhead-Juda), Zach Krause (sr., Clinton), Sereno Ferone (sr., Turner).

Second-team offense – Running Backs: Logan Katzenmeyer (sr., Evansville-Albany), Dylan Jakscht (jr., East Troy), Jeff Williams (jr., Brodhead-Juda); Receivers: Sullivan Geske (so., Evansville-Albany), Jacob Price (jr., East Troy), Nick Herbst (sr., McFarland); Tight Ends/H-Backs: Nick Hauser (sr., Jefferson), Braden Updike (sr., Evansville-Albany); Linemen: Jordan Lietz (jr., Edgerton), John Marschke (sr., East Troy), Chase Larson (jr., Turner), Sam Duggan (jr., Clinton), Jacob Mast (sr., East Troy), Nate Miller (sr., Jefferson), Mitchell Roeder (jr., McFarland).

Second-team defense – Ends: Nick Hauser (sr., Jefferson), Jack Hereley (jr., Big Foot), Dane Trusterm (sr., Evansville-Albany); Linemen: Branden Lange (jr., Evansville-Albany), Carl Ehrke (sr., Jefferson), Connor Frasier (so., McFarland); Inside Linebackers: Chase Coleman (sr., East Troy), Jimmy DuVal (sr., Whitewater), Caleb Erb (sr., Brodhead/Juda); Outside Linebackers: Tyler Sheffield (sr., Whitewater), Zach Burke (so., East Troy), Michael Marfori (sr., McFarland); Backs: Austin Beaumont (sr., Clinton), Grayson Johnson (sr., Clinton), Brady Markee (sr., Evansville-Albany).

Special Teams – First-Team Kicker and Punter: Juan Reyes (sr., Turner). Second-team Kicker: Sam Urquhart (sr., Evansville-Albany). Second-Team Punter: Jackson Enz (sr., Big Foot).

Honorable Mention – Edgerton: Jaden Johnson (jr.), Skyler Gullickson (so.), Reed Farrington (so.); Evansville-Albany: Sam Haegele (sr.), Tony Paschal (sr.), Hunter Overland (sr.); Jefferson: Matt Siefkes (sr.), Zack Peterson (sr.), Nathan Hebbe (jr.); McFarland: Reece Sammuel (jr.), Tysen White (jr.); East Troy: Elijah Newhouse (jr.), Nick Schwall (jr.), John Skinner (so.); Whitewater: Daniel Fuller (sr.), Will Leibbrand (so.), Cooper Pease (so.); Big Foot: Aidan Greco (jr.), Danny Carpenter (sr.), Tucker Milligan (sr.); Brodhead-Juda: Jace Morris (sr.), Nick Noonan (jr.), Trent Davis (sr.); Clinton: Jackson Nelson (jr.), Cody Glass (sr.); Turner: Mickey Burrows (so.), Jack Sagaitis (sr.), Phillip Brown (sr.)

Offensive Player of the Year – Zach Krause (Clinton). Defensive Player of the Year – Connor Mullooly (Clinton). Lineman of the Year – Brandon Malkow (Turner). Back of the Year – Jackson Enz (Big Foot).

Coach of the Year – Jeff Spiwak (Clinton).

Assistant Coaches of the Year – Grant McLain (Turner), Jake Standiford (Clinton).


No comments

Be the first one to leave a comment.

Post a Comment